First two months!

Hey guys! I know it’s been ages since I have posted but I have been mega busy and having the best time ever!

i think what will be easier is if I put on loads of pictures instead of words but I will talk about my job roles for all you guys that are interested in the CRP.

When you first start at the UK Pavilion you are in a non-tipped role called podium. For this there are many roles including seater, greeter, beer cart, chippy and stocker. You stay in this for varied amounts of time partly down to what time of year you come and demand for servers. For me I will be moving into kitchen and serving in August which is a really quick time for the UK. I really enjoy work especially the guest interaction and we have a lovely bunch of ‘podium peasants’ right now.

My favorite thing about being here is the people. Honestly we are like a little family and all get on so well. Obviously having free entry and transport for parks is a massive perk and we have a lot of nights out, my favorite being Monday’s where we have what’s called Happy Monday’s which is where all the countries have drinking teams and we all get together playing flip cup etc with a different country each week. Our team is the UK Lasses which I was actually initiated as a shirted Lass this week yaaaaaaaay! Won’t tell you the details its a surprise!

Living wise there are four complexes and I live in the Vista Way apartments which has pros and cons. It’s good because we are really close too great bunch of food places and Walgreens but it isn’t right next to the others it’s like a 7 minute bus ride whereas the others can walk between. At first I really wasn’t keen however it has really grown on me and there are some really great people here and I have done pretty well getting nice roommates.

image

View from my balcony

image

My costume on my first day

image

Roommates at Cowboys

image

Epcot

image

Starlit Splash cast member party

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

Leave a comment